Beautiful blood oranges

If you pay a visit to Whole Foods right now (or at least a week ago), you’re met by a wonderful table of blood oranges as you enter the fruit and veg hall. These sweet, and in my opinion, superior oranges have a very short season, but I’ve managed to go twice and indulge. First time, I ended up with these beauties, and second time I lucked out and got the Miss Universe of blood oranges – they really looked like they were filled with blood. However unappetising that may sound.

Obviously, I should’ve gone back immediately for more so I could make marmalade and keep for the rest of the year, but I was lazy and didn’t have a trusted recipe. Excuses. If anyone should have a tasty and easy-to-make recipe, please get in touch.

Leave a Reply

