Red alert for the appetite control cracker

I’m not the one to diss a company or product, but I need to vent some frustration over GG’s Scandinavian Bran Crispbread. It tastes like paper. With wheat bran floating around in your mouth. If you’ve ever experienced a bad hangover with a mouth as dry as the Atacama Desert, you know what I’m talking about.

I should’ve realised what I bought into from the diet-friendly “Slimming World” name, but firstly, I was completely oblivious to this label when I bought it and secondly, I’m not looking to diet, I want a thick slice of brie with my crispbread not cottage cheese with radish (the serving suggestion on the package). I have learnt my lesson folks, and realise this is not for me. It’s probably excellent if you’re trying to lose some pounds, but I’m certainly not in need of “the appetite control cracker”. I’m off to Sweden next week, so Leksands here we come…

I believe this image is the American version, if you wish to see or purchase this product go to Holland and Barrett.

Leave a Reply

