Pasta party

I have kind of given up on pasta. It really isn’t the most nutritious dish in the book and there are plenty of other ingredients I enjoy far more. Butternut squash is a favourite at the moment.

However, I had asked Miss E to come over for dinner and to be honest, didn’t really feel like preparing a big meal. I decided fresh pasta was the right way forward. Done deal.

I went off to the supermarket to buy mozzarella, spinach, courgettes, sun-dried tomatoes and mushrooms. Don’t you love how easy and cheap it is to make pasta?

After a successful evening with more wine than we should’ve consumed I’m contemplating another pasta party soon. This time however, with wholewheat. And plenty of garlic. I don’t want to drop off the health wagon completely.

Leave a Reply

