Let the games begin

The Christmas posts keep on rolling. Last night I met up with my oldest childhood friend and her family for a night of board games and fun. I’m massively competitive and so is she and although we love each other dearly, no one wants to be the sore loser.

The game was good fun, although challenging. Who remembers when Mount Vesuvio’s erupted or when Björn Borg won his 5th Grand Slam?  Well, I do now. And I also won.

There wasn’t much food on the table, but all the better for it. Pick n’ mix candy, cheez doodles, crisps, cookies and marzipan treats were served and we ended the night on a real sugar high. I don’t think I have quite recovered yet.

Gathering friends and family for a jovial board game is what Christmas is all about. I’m up for a new session later this evening with a different crew. Fingers crossed I win or the julmust will be flying…

One thought on “Let the games begin

Leave a Reply

