Christmas flavours

I finally arrived home a couple of days ago and was lucky enough not to get stuck at the airport or the train station. It was pretty much smooth sailing. However, I wasn’t exactly prepared for the cold weather, it was -20 degrees, and I had sneakers and no gloves. I was no better dressed than a tourist from the Mediterranean.

The cold journey was pretty much forgotten as I stepped through the doors to my family’s flat and could smell freshly baked bread. My mum is no baking babe, but for my homecoming she’d prepared a multiseeded loaf with dried fruits and nuts. We’ve been snacking on this bread for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day since.

Leave a Reply

